Marc Seifer, Ph.D

BOOKS OF NON-FICTION BY MARC SEIFER PH.D

FRAMED

Marc J. Seifer

with Stephen Rosati

A True-Life Mystery

Courtroom Thriller

Sunday night, October 12, 1986. Drug dealer, Joe Viscido, is murdered in Florida. Four years later, Stephen Rosati, real estate developer, body building champion and former Florida male dancer, is arrested 1,400 miles away as one of the three men involved. Rosati claims he was in Rhode Island, building homes, the day of the murder. Live-in girlfriend, the exotic Darlene Fox, will testify that she had definitely been with Rosati that Sunday in Rhode Island. Other records verify this account.

 Florida, however, has 6 eye-witnesses all who say that Rosati is the man. Arrested co-conspirator, Peter Dallas, admits to the crime and says that he shot and killed Joe Viscido with Stephen Rosati, and that a third man, Pete the Greek was their get-away driver. Rosati says he never heard of Peter Dallas.

 Extraditions are normally carried out by nightfall. However, because of Rosati's documentation, the procedure is blocked, and thus begins probably the longest extradition hearing in the history of the country. In riveting courtroom drama, the tough-as-nails Federal Hill attorney, Jack Cicilline, proclaims Rosati's innocence; but the Assistant D.A., Randy White, need only establish a mere contradiction to extradite and send Rosati on a fast track to Florida where he may die in the electric chair.

  With access to police logs and exhaustive interviews, comes a true-life courtroom thriller in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham. FRAMED! has been hailed by "Prince of the City" author Bob Leuci (Fence Jumpers, The New Centurions) as an important story that must be told.

PURCHASE AUDIO

The Life and Times of Nikola Tesla

Marc J. Seifer

Nikola Tesla (1856-1943), credited as the inspiration for radio, robots, and even radar, has been called the patron saint of modern electricity. Based on original material and previously unavailable documents, this acclaimed book is the definitive biography of the man considered by many to be the founding father of modern electrical technology. Among Tesla's creations were the channeling of alternating current, fluorescent and neon lighting, wireless telegraphy, and the giant turbines that harnessed the power of Niagara Falls.

The book, which has been translated into eight languages, is illustrated with sixteen pages of photographs, including the July 20, 1931, Time magazine cover for an issue celebrating the inventor's career.

 

Reviews

"[Wizard] brings the many complex facets of [Tesla's] personal and technical life together in to a cohesive whole.... I highly recommend this biography of a great technologist." --A.A. Mullin, U.S. Army Space and Strategic Defense Command, COMPUTING REVIEWS

"[Aong with A Beautiful Mind] one of the five best biographies written on the brilliantly disturbed." --WALL STREET JOURNAL

Handwriting Analysis

Marc J. Seifer

Written in a step-by-step fashion, PART I begins with the history of the field and then teaches you HOW TO ANALYZE ANY HANDWRITING, starting with objective criteria, including variables such as organization, speed, size, shape, slant, and symbolic features. Then you learn how to combine these variables to create a full personality profile.

There are more than 100 handwriting samples, including those from Paul Newman, Bill Clinton, Marlon Brando, Donald Trump, Sigmund and Anna Freud, Nikola Tesla, JP Morgan, Thomas Edison, Osama bin Laden, Jacqueline Kennedy, Bruce Springsteen, Benito Mussolini, Napoleon, Michael Jackson, Robert Redford, Barak Obama, and Charles Darwin.

PART II discusses HOW HANDWRITING IS ORGANIZED BY THE BRAIN and includes many examples of the link between handwriting and various illnesses and brain disorders, from dyslexia and epilepsy to stroke and coma.

PART III is an in-depth look at the field of QUESTIONED DOCUMENTS, including such topics as free-hand forgeries, tracing, disguised handwriting, and anonymous notes. It features an in-depth discussion of how forgeries are created and how they are detected.

If you are interested in any aspect of this topic, The Definitive Book of Handwriting Analysis is definitely the book you need!

Nikola Tesla: The Man Who Harnessed Niagara Falls

 

If you go to Goat Island at Niagara Falls, you will see a statue of Nikola Tesla inventor of the AC polyphase system, the hydro-electric power system put in 100 years ago at Niagara Falls which is essentially unchanged today. I wrote this book to explain to young readers and adults alike Tesla's precise role in the development of this great invention. Before this invention, electrical energy could only be transported about one mile and then only for lighting homes. Afterwards, electricity could be transported hundreds of miles, and not just for lighting, but also for running household appliances and industrial machinery in factories. In addition, unlike the polluting coal operating electrical plants of that day, Tesla's invention was a clean energy creation using a renewable source of power. Before Tesla's creation, all major factories had to be located by rivers and powerful streams. Now they could be located everywhere. For these reasons, Tesla was honored by LIFE MAGAZINE by being listed as one of the 100 most important individuals of the last 1,000 years. Tesla received the Edison Medal in 1917, he was nominated for a Nobel Prize in the 1930's and he was further honored by the world when in 1956, the electrical unit the "tesla" was named after him. (MRI's measure in "tesla" units.) Thus he could stand beside such other electrical giants as Ampere, Watt and Volta. The end chapter contains an outline of my doctoral dissertation which was a treatise on why Tesla's name disappeared from the history books. THE MAN WHO HARNESSED NIAGARA FALLS is beautifully illustrated with numerous photographs and drawings from Tesla's heyday, the turn of the century, and it also contains a photograph of the Goat Island statue designed by sculptor Franko Krisnic which was given to the people of New York by the people of Yugoslavia in 1976. You've read about Harry Potter a fictitious wizard, now read about a real live WIZARD,Nikola Tesla!

 

 

Young Adult reader. Pictures & Text, 56 pages.    $17 post paid.

 

Please send checks to: Metascience, PO Box 32, Kingston, RI 02881

Transcending the Speed of Light

Consciousness, Quantum Physics & the Fifth Dimension

Marc J. Seifer, Ph.D. © 2004

Inner Traditions

 

Testimonials

 

Transcending The Speed of Light is a bold new adventure into the exciting world of consciousness exploration. Just as he has done with his other books, Marc Seifer has made the difficult, easy to understand as he covers such broad topics as cosmological coincidences, new theories on gravity, hyperspace, and higher states of consciousness. Quite simply, I was overwhelmed by its scope as Marc takes the reader from theories on the birth of the cosmos to the structure of atoms, to mental states to ESP. This is the kind of book that covers difficult topics, yet does it in a personal way that captures not only some of the great thoughts of such thinkers as Einstein and Carl Jung, but also generates some fresh ideas on the link between thoughts, the physical universe and the speed of light. I highly recommend it!

Uri Geller, Paranormalist

 

This book by Marc Seifer is truly a tremendous work! It represents a remarkable effort accomplished in gathering an enormous amount of relevant material together and taking the reader through a lifetime of meticulous research! I know of no other book that does all of that so thoroughly, and I highly recommend this book to any and all readers who are seriously interested in the puzzling problem of the nature of mind and consciousness. I most enthusiastically endorse Marc's work and his epochal achievement, which will offer thoughts and areas of new thought to the reader for many decades to come.

Col. Tom Bearden (retired), Author of Excalibur Briefing

 

How is it possible for consciousness to exist in the physical universe? This is the classic mind-body problem that has eluded philosophers for many generations. Now, it appears that answers are within reach -- provided that one is willing to explore unorthodox approaches. This is exactly what author Marc Seifer has done. The depth of his scholarship and the clarity of his thinking make this book a worthwhile read for anyone interested in the frontiers of consciousness research.

Jeffrey Mishlove, Ph.D.

Dean of Consciousness Studies Research

 

Where Does Mind End?

Introduction by Uri Geller.

From Freud to Gurdjieff

In the 1970's, I began a serious study of the work of Sigmund Freud. My teacher at the time was Bruno Bettelheim, the world's leading psychoanalyst. As I began to study Freud's model of mind, it began to occur to me that such a construct could be used as the basis of a more far-reaching model that could integrate Gurdjieff's ideas on will psychology and the higher states of consciousness. Along the way, additional theories on the nature of consciousness have been integrated as well, including the thinking of such great philosophers as Zoroaster, Pythagoras, Aristotle, Descartes, Leibniz, Carl Jung, Wilhelm Reich and Rudolf Steiner. WHERE DOES MIND END? is perhaps the first major work in psychology that combines the teachings of Freud and Gurdjieff into one in-depth comprehensive model. Not only does it discuss the many ideas on the complex structure of the unconscious and how it influences our lives, the book also culminates with a realistic strategy for learning how to maximize one’s potential so as to become master of one’s own ship. In that sense, this text is truly a practical guide for right living.

 

• Introduction

• Table of Contents

- Sample Chapter

 

 

Back to the Top

SEIFER HANDWRITING CONSULTANT • email: mseifer@verizon.net • Box 32, Kingston, Rhode Island, Tel: 401 294 2414